Umais Usman Shoaib

I am a young man at the age of 30, with lots of energy with a Bachelor of Engineering in Software Technology from DTU.

Teamwork, communication and the like are some of my strenghts, because of the fact that I can work in virtually any environment and social context on top of being open and outgoing.

A structured approach to problem solving combined with an strong capacity for understanding new concepts and applying them correctly enables me to acquire new skills and solve many different kind of tasks.


Software Engineer


Oct. 2020 - Present

Software Developer

IT Minds

Developing web app using both Angular and .NET

Sep. 2019 - Sep. 2020

Student Software Developer


Worked with writing and automating python test scripts using the pytest framework for a PTT (Push-to-talk) satellite communication system.

Aug. 2018 - Sep. 2019

Software Developer Intern


Worked with the following primarily:

  • Amazon Web Services (AWS): Management Console, VPC, IAM, EC2, S3, RDS, Cloud Watch, Elastic Load Balancing
  • Linux Platform: CLI, NGINX server (configuration, maintenance and debugging)
  • Web development: NodeJS, ExpressJS, Google Maps JS API, Development of custom Web API
Mar. 2018 - Aug. 2018

Junior Developer

Strategy Lighthouse

Groovy scripting in Oracles Enterprise Performance Management (EPM) application called Planning and Budgeting Cloud Service (PBCS). The purpose was to import, export and modify data in multidimensional databases.

Aug. 2017 - Aug. 2018

Marketing Executive


Nov. 2014 - May. 2016

Sales and Service Consultant


Aug. 2014 - Jul. 2015

Sales Consultant

Salesconnection ApS

2013 - 2014

Service Assistant

Karry Sutra

Sep. 2010 - Aug. 2013


Technical University of Denmark, DTU

Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.), Software Technology
2015 - 2018

Herlev Gymnasium & HF
and Voksenudannelsescenter Frederiksberg, VUF

Higher Preparatory Examination (HF)
2010 - 2014

Gladsaxe School

Elementary school
2000 - 2010


  • Honest
  • Social
  • Goal-oriented
  • Fast learner
  • Outgoing
  • Independent
  • Humorous
  • Responsible
  • Danish · native or bilingual proficiency
  • English · full professional proficiency
  • Urdu · limited working proficiency
  • Punjabi · limited working proficiency
  • Arabic · elementary proficiency
Operating Systems & Programs
  • MacOS
  • Linux
  • Windows
  • Android
  • Jetbrains
  • Illustrator
  • Photoshop
  • Canva
Programming Languages & Tools
  • Angular
  • Ngrx
  • .NET
  • Typescript
  • C#
  • Python
  • Java
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • Tailwind
  • Javascript
  • NodeJS
  • Git
  • GitHub
  • Gitlab
  • Docker
  • MySQL
  • PostgreSQL
  • AWS
  • GCP
  • Nginx
  • LaTeX


  • Café
  • Reading
  • Outdoor
  • Programming
  • Gaming
  • Table tennis


Local tenant board

Member & former Vice Chairman

In my local residential area, I have been a part of the local tenant board, helping and participating in representing the residents in various things related to the development and maintenance of our residential area. A part of my role have been to facilitate:

  • Local projects and development
  • Monthly meetings
  • Communication and coordination
  • Maintaining Microsoft 365 solution
Oct. 2020 - Present

Local Sports Club

Operation, contact person

Since 2010 when we opened I have been a part of this association as member of the board responsible for running the club. The goal has been among other things to keep the youth away from criminality an to offer them a place to get advice and guidance in connection with school, work etc.
My duties in the association among many have been:

  • Daily operation
  • Coordination and organization of activities
  • Managing budget and economy
  • Contact person
Jan. 2010 - Present

Annual Eid Festival

HR & Advertising Manager

In my local area we have organized a annual festival for the local residents for approximately 3000 persons since 2013. My role has been to be a part of the event group who have been responsible for arranging the whole festival.
My tasks have included:

  • HR manager
  • Advertising manager
  • Planning and coordination
  • Graphical design
Jun. 2013 - Apr. 2019


I am aiming at becoming established in the software/IT industry, securing a stable life while aiming at establishing a private business.
Alongside this I would like to continue to work as a volunteer in my local community.